Scan and Deliver


Michael May

MOLLY Prize logo

The Texas Observer Announces

Finalists for 2011 MOLLY National Journalism Prize

Winners to be Honored at Annual Presentation Dinner 


If you have already made seat reservations and need to pay please visit the payment page. Make sure and indicate your seating preferences in at the bottom of the form.


The program highlight will be the presentation of the 2011 MOLLY Prize and two honorable mention awards to three of these talented journalists.

The finalists (in alphabetical order) include:

Past MOLLY Winners

2010 Winners »

A.C. Thompson, ProPublica

2009 Winners »

Rick Casey, The Houston Chronicle

2008 Winners »

Diane Suchetka, The Cleveland Plain Dealer

When Texas is at its worst, the Texas Observer must be at its best. But we need your support to do it. To tackle the toughest stories in 2024, we must raise at least $317,000 by December 31. Become a member now during our Fall Drive to help us close this critical revenue gap. JOIN NOW.