Page 12


Jaye the Ocirte /I, 20Q9 ‘ Ytt gize M 0 L LYAitamayouiviaithe, RECOGNIZING SUPERIOR JOURNALISM IN THE TRADITION OF MOLLY IVINS ,MOLLY is awarded annually for an article or series of articles, columns, or stories that need telling, challenge conventional wisdom, focus upon civil liberties and social justice and embody the intelligence, deep thinking, and/or passionate wit that marked Molly’s work. \(ALI/C/PdtY/ Oinnei t ‘ trei, jizete Ellen Goodman Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist, author, speaker & commentator &nee& Kirk Watson State Senator, former Mayor of Austin Bill & Judith Davidson Moyers Founders of Public Affairs Television g” -0 a t tie e w n t te titieitht, gizca 6:30 -7 pm Cocktail Reception * 7 pm Seated Dinner iztept,ezazinent Jimmie Dale Gilmore Of the Flatlanders 4W-or-tem MOLLY’S HELL RAISER Luci Baines Johnson & Ian Turpin Aimee Boone Randy Parten Melissa Jones Terri Burke & Friends American Civil Bernard & Audre Rapoport Susan Longley Liberties Union Nelson Roach Lynn & Tom Meredith MFI Foundation Randall Chapman Texas Legal Services Center Donna & George Shipley Ambassador Lyndon L. Olson, Jr. Laura Cho / Clare Hudspeth / Nancy Scanlan Janis & Joe Pinnelli Janet Dewey & Bob Ozer ACTIVIST Chula Reynolds Libby & Dale Linebarger Becky Beaver & John Duncan / Cath Polito Alec Rhodes Jim Marston & Annette LaVoi / Geronimo Rodriquez Kay Taylor Burnett Sharron Rush & Ron Hicks ‘ Mary Nell Mathis & Friends Carlton Carl Sunny & Shelton Smith Sandie McClellan / Suzy & Bill Reid & Friends Don & Suzanne Carleton UT Center for Nora Linares-Moeller & Mike Moeller American History AGITATOR Planet K Austin, San Marcos, San Antonio Lois Chiles Lois Chiles Foundation David Bales Texans for Stem Cell Research Sara Speights & Friends Mary Margaret & Ray Farabee Frances Barton & Dr. Dick Leverich & Friends fteePtiz Coninuttee Co-Chairs Mary Margaret Farabee & Susan Longley Frances Barton Becky Beaver Jan Demqtri Karen Farabee Carol Flake Clare Hudspeth Melissa Jones Joan Lava Charlotte McCann Sandie McClellan Barbara Morgan Nona Niland Janis Pinnelli Suzy Reid Geoff Rips Nancy Scanlan Sunny Smith Sara Speights Margot Thomas Wendy Weigman Kelly White Carlton Carl, CEO/Publisher Bob Moser, Editor, The Texas Observer ` SPONSORSHIPS AVAILABLE: Contact Mary Margaret Farabee at 512.441.0292 or [email protected] or go to . SINGLE SEAT TICKETS at $150 each: Contact the Observer at 512.477.0746 or go to www. .