Page 12


i–7 -Zw ev dt ly , /Aw e 1/, 2009 tqop 1111Lia**** ,: fave the Oate 9A M 0 L LYthation,a4yw. taywdesm,g_h;ze RECOGNIZING SUPERIOR JOURNALISM IN THE TRADITION OF MOLLY IVINS 97i&MOLLY is awarded annually for an article or series of articles, columns, or stories that need telling, challenge conventional wisdom, focus upon civil liberties and social justice and embody the intelligence, deep thinking, and/or passionate wit that marked Molly’s work. tyitoardp Oinner tr -ef dizote Ellen Goodman Pulitzer Prize winning columnist, author, speaker & commentator Smcee Kirk Watson State senator, former Mayor of Austin tr ,on,, Co away/ Bill & Judith Davidson Moyers Founders of Public Affairs Television tottr\(f easonev otet ,Atatf..rt, \(gexaes/ 6:30 7 pm Cocktail Reception 7 pm Seated Dinner &ztePtainnterzt titeert CommitMe Co-Chairs Mary Margaret Farabee & Susan Longley Frances Barton Becky Beaver Jan Demetri Karen Farabee Carol Flake Clare Hudspeth Melissa Jones Joan Lava Charlotte McCann Sandie McClellan Barbara Morgan Nona Niland Janis Pinnelli Suzy Reid Geoff Rips Nancy Scanlan Sunny Smith Sara Speights Margot Thomas Wendy Weigman Kelly White Carlton Carl, CEO/Publisher Bob Moser, Editor, The Texas Observer contact Mary Margaret Farabee at 512.441.0292 or [email protected] or go to